interviews

I lost two and a half billable hours to interviews this afternoon.  Annoying.  It’s a bit my own fault since I listed a two hour window as available.  I just never imagined they’d fill it.  And then my five o’clock called at 5:30 and I had to say “I’m sorry, could you please call me back at 6?”  A time that I had not listed as available for interviews.  Car trouble is a less convincing excuse when you are calling your interviewer over the phone.

“What motivates you?” I am scripted to ask.

“Doubters,” he said.

“Doubters motivate you?”

“Yeah, doubters.  Today somebody thinks I won’t succeed; so I’ve gotta prove them wrong.”

Leave a Reply

