overheard in South Philly during a morning commute

My walk to the subway often in the morning inspires me to start a series of posts called “overheard in South Philadelphia during a morning commute.”

A woman talking to a man on his stoop: “So I let her sleep in the bed with me, and I woke up, and *I* had lice.”

A woman halfway down the subway stairs, finishing her conversation before she loses the signal in the, I swear, lead lined Philadelphia underground: “Society is bankrupt!  Society ain’t got no money.  You can’t buy a house, you can’t sell a house.”

Leave a Reply

