I might become one of those people who posts too many pictures of her cat.

maharaja.jpg

Here he is in my bed.  Looking like a maharajah kitty.

Last night’s rain broke the heat, so I think I shall go to the market to look for peaches and artichokes, just for an excuse to go out.  Only yesterday as I stood on Walnut, waiting impatiently across the street from Starbucks and its promise or air conditioner, with the sweat dripping down my ass, did I wish I hadn’t left the house at all.  I can’t frickin’ wait for the fall.

2 comments

  1. If I had a digital camera, I too would be in danger of posting too many pictures of my cats. Jess just got a kitty as well. It seems we are all well on our way to becoming crazy cat ladies 🙂


Leave a Reply

