I will be a star.

Next Sunday I will be on television.  And, I got a wristwatch with the EBS logo on the face.  That was already set to the right time and isn’t even pink or covered in rhinestones.

I’m curious what they will say about us in this broadcast since most of what we are actually on tape saying is about profanity we’ve encountered from the mouths of ESL babes.  Like Lindsay’s story about a boy who said “you are fucking crazy” because his Korean English teacher confused him about the meaning of the word “fucking” by using it in the sentence “she is fucking beautiful.”  Apparently, Lindsay and her Korean teacher friend also told this story to the South Korean president.  Bravo.  I resisted telling one of my stories while the camera ran, since I didn’t want to be aired on a South Korean educational broadcast saying “suck my dick.”

Leave a Reply

