A typical morning.

So I’m counterfeiting fifties on the school copier at 7:50 in the morning. Jin Seon comes in to read her class’ schedule –“Teacher! Maybe you make this copy, you go to police.”

Though *I* gave them fifty bucks– out of the goodness of my heart, and after they pissed me off on Monday– at the end of the activity, I had been purchased the least expensive gifts. But, they are good daughters who almost all bought their mothers a nice pair of flats. /Maybe there are not a lot of things on the Seventeen magazine “Hot bargains for under $20” page that you would really buy for your mother.

“Teacher, I need $1.” That’s what sucks about a budget, kid.

Leave a Reply

