Let me preface this by saying that I resolve to learn more names.

Spicy chicken girl was caught by the coteacher reading a comic book during class.  Had I noticed, I might have told her to put it away, might have just ignored it –her English is really low, but she did participate in reading out her group’s answers, which satisfies me (I also commiserate with people who would rather be reading during class, maybe not the best mindset for a teacher)– but the Ms. Kang confiscated it.  So I told the kid to come up with an apology letter and then she could have it back.  She was appalled when I made her read the letter (knowing that someone else would have written it) and I ended up having to help her get through most of it.

I’m sorry.  I will study hard in your class.  Please, return the book.  It’s not mine.  It’s bookstore’s.  I’m sorry.  Sara, Wonder Woman ㅎㅎㅎㅎ

Leave a Reply

