Seoul again, Seoul again.

By wandering the dark back alleys near some palace I managed to find a guest house.  Not the one I was looking for, but it’s only 17,000 won per night and has the internet plus laundry, and a Brazilian roommate who seems nice enough not to steal anything.  I may have to stay more than one night to make use of the laundry perk.  My travelling partner went home to learn Korean, so I plan, if I can use the word loosely, to putz around Seoul, maybe work on planning for next semester or something.  Read.  Knit.  May go back out travelling when Margaret gets back to Korea from the US.  I have to change homestays before school starts so I’ll probably go back to the island at the end of the month.  A few months before break I had grand plans of teaching and interning at the embassy and having barely a free moment between my amazing and productive endeavors.  Alas, not so.  So I’m left to rationalize spending money vagranting around the country.

Leave a Reply

