So I discovered Youtube posting…

DBSK

This morning, my arch-enemy, she of the spicy chicken, came into school carrying two posters rolled up. She unrolled one to show me.:”Teacher! Handsome.” Dong Bang Shin-ki.  One of these guys. Incidentally, I am now really into Korean versions of Christmas carols. I wish there was a video of them singing Angles We Have Heard on High.


And this song is the one my host sister sings all the time. And this video exemplifies why Korean pop culture is something I will never understand. I come from a culture where effeminate men dressed as stuffed animals and dancing with children is…I mean….

Ballon(DBSK)

One comment

  1. remember when i sent you that really silly video at the beginning of the semester with all the intense choreography? (the song was Rising Sun)
    this is the same band.
    but that second video is way sillier, i can’t even handle it.


Leave a Reply

