A benchmark.

As I left the stationery store, I actually thought to myself “What will I do when I don’t have the mun-ban-gu?” Started a diary of my crafting and weightlifing, a little yellow book that advises that I “bend anew together for supreme effort.”  And that smile is sweet.

I just realized that the notebook I got two weeks ago and have nearly filled, the notebook that I chose for the retro cereal advertisement on the cover, has only one l in Kellog’s.  It  says in big letters “A Fine Body.”

Wishful thinking, I know.

It’s hard to believe that on Sunday I will have been here as long as I was in India. It feels like less has happened. Feels like I just arrived.  Though I think I’ve journaled more.

Leave a Reply

