Apparently I’m funny.

Coming back from the bathroom, I pass the vice principle and he laughs. He. is. always. laughing. at. me. Imagine my tone of exasperation.

“What?”

He imitates the way that I swing my arms when I walk. So I hyperbolize and march for a step and a half. He laughs hard. At least people are happy when they are laughing. I get to the top of the stairs. The physics teacher passes.

“Sara.”

“Yes?”

“Your walking:” it takes the few steps to the office to get out the entire thought, “very strong.” The office laughs. I must be in a militant mood today. How boring school must have been before the foreigner clown arrived.

Leave a Reply

