Jon Stewart offered Pervez Musharraf a twinky.

“None of them get Comedy Central.  They all get Youtube.”  Thus spaketh Jon Stewart in an interview with David Cross last week.  Which I just watched.  On Youtube. Obviously.

Someone, who is somehow related to my hosts, whom I have met before, came over, smelling like the stale water in my childhood rubber ducky.  Some subject is being intensely discussed, which involves the atlas and the internet and Japan.  Se Eun was on the floor doing a number puzzle in the newspaper.  My host father actually smoked in the house instead of out the bathroom window.  Ok, now they’re buying something on the internet …a ticket?

I must entertain myself.  But I have this funny feeling like I’m failing at something…

Leave a Reply

