Ah, to be back at school.

I hover near the student whose turn is next.  She, unaware of her turn, has scratched a scab on her arm and is blotting the blood on the piece of paper I have given her; sticks it in her desk.

Sonsengnim explains why he did not eat in the cafeteria today.  “Our 식탕: not delicious.  Yesterday, I self-fire.  Eat.”  He and another teacher are dieting in the back of the gyomoshil.  Well-being food.  I have been invited to diet tomorrow.  So I must bring a brick of tofu.

Leave a Reply

