dangerous minds

So I was just sitting at my computer last night when My host mother and sister started trying to tell me something. “Um, Sara…” So out came the dictionaries and drawing paper. Something about when families are not good, in America the police come, but in Korea something about, I think, a mother’s responsibility. They drew a bandaged arm and a stick figure falling on a rock. But then proceeded to tell me about the school bullies who apparently stole money from the first graders. The connection eludes me. Then I had the gang in class today. Perhaps they are the perpetrators, although the investigation is still underway.

Post lunch update: One of the school’s two rival gangs, we have rival gangs, apparently just took responsibility for stealing the first graders’ money. Maybe you do not understand how difficult it is to take Korean middle school girls seriously as thugs.

Leave a Reply

