One must buy so many things in order to travel.

Among the things I am told I will not be able to buy in Korea are deodorant and cold medicine. I think that it is going to be difficult to obtain a year’s supply of pseuphedrine without having my house raided as a possible methamphetamine lab.

Han’gul update: the other day I successfully read 김치 on the sign for a Korean restaurant. Amanda was not impressed because it said “kimchi” underneath.

Leave a Reply

